Who Are We?

As a not for profit organisation, HEMF relies on donations to support research grants and on committee members’ time and enthusiasm to manage awards and events.  It functions totally separately from the DTAA.

The committee meets via zoom every 6 weeks and sometimes in smaller online gatherings for specific tasks.  We can assure you that we are very mindful that we’re all busy people.  We enjoy sharing the load with others willing to join us on specific tasks/events, without the need to become a formal member of the HEMF Committee.  At present Elizabeth Mackenzie and Maria Sangiorgi are joining us as we develop our Annual Fundraising Dance event

If you’d like to join the Management Committee or assist with specific tasks/events, we’d love to hear from you below.

For further information on the Australasia DMT Community, please visit the DTAA website.

Our Management Committee Includes

Mandy Agnew, PhD.

Teri McNeil.

Dr Steve Harvey, PhD.

Beatrice Lucas.

Sue Mullane, PhD.

Sally Denning, PhD.

Angela McWhinney.

Angela Clarke, PhD.

Heidi Ch’ng.

If you’d like to join the Management Committee, we’d love to hear from you.